top of page
Search
  • lefayceramicstudio

Onyx

Updated: Apr 30, 2019




This is Onyx. She is seventeen years old, and has lived with me since I was five. That's as long as I have had my siblings in my life. Praise the gods that she is still spry and happy, although I worry that she will die soon. She has started to go blind and deaf. Every time that we crinkle a bag she thinks that we are opening her treat bag. Onyx wants treats all of the time, and has started attacking the bag. I say attacking in the sense that she nudges it with her nose and pats it with her paw. Tap tap tap.


Onyx is a sweet bean and I love her energy, her cat zooms, her tendency to hurl anything that is in your lap out, and her developing companionship with my partner.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page